My New Favourite Lip Balm… 

Is the Cupuaçu Butter Lip Balm from Adesse New York. This outperforms Chapstick and Eos by far. It contains beneficial fatty acids, plant polyphenols, and sterols to help soothe, replenish, hydrate, and repair your lips. Cupuaçu butter is in the core of the balm, and it’s capable of attracting 240% more water to help with hydration. 

The lip balm is vegan, cruelty free and paraben free. It can be applied on its own (which I have done for me morning and night along with the rest of my skin care regimen), or under lipstick/lip gloss. I personally think it’s worth the $24 price tag because it performs so well at hydrating and repairing (I have Sjogren’s Syndrome, so a product that will keep my lips moist and repair the chapping and cracking is important to me.) To optimize results, I recommend using a lip scrub before applying it so you’re not trying to hydrate dead skin cells.) 

This is what it looks like:

If you buy it, please let me know what kinds of results you get from it. 

Leave a Reply

