Mont Bleu Wooden Boar Bristle Hairbrush Review

First of all, isn’t it gorgeous?! The fine craftsmanship makes one stand up and take notice. The Swarovski crystals are the icing on the cake, taking an already gorgeous brush and kicking it up to the next level. 

I’ve never owned a boar bristle brush (yes, I am aware that flexible plastic bristles are interspersed throughout the brush), so I honestly didn’t know what to expect. When it came time for Mum to brush my hair this morning, I finally broke down and allowed her to use the brush (I’d been holding off on using it because I wanted it to stay in its perfect unused condition, but Mont Bleu gave me the brush for reviewing purposes, so I had to use it in order to review it.)

When Mum began brushing the tangled mess of my morning hair, I noticed it was easier for her to make it through the tangles. Due to this, it hurt a LOT less having my hair brushed. It also took her less time to get from tangled mess to shiny and smooth. Once the tangles were gone, the brush glided easily through my hair and it felt so wonderful that my scalp tingled in delight and I even nodded off! 

My verdict: I LOVE THIS BRUSH! I had the best hairbrushing experience I’ve had in years because of this brush. Throw out that plastic thing you have and buy yourself one of these. You won’t regret it, I promise you! 

To get your own brush, just head over to Mont Bleu and order one! Enter the code BLOG in your cart to save 20%!

If you’d rather shop on Amazon, then click here and get shopping

If you want to make wholesale orders or partner with Mont Bleu, then go here

Leave a Reply

