Today’s Look and a Review of Etude House Products 

As always, my hair and makeup were done by my mum. Hair and makeup by @rainpebble1952, also known as my Mum. 

She used the Etude House Play Color Eyes Juice Bar Eyeshadow Palette (colours used were Grapefruit Tart, Muscle Mania, Raw Cacao, Orange Bianco, Fever Orange, and Bubble Bath).

The eyeshadows go on easily with very little fallout and blend like a dream. The colours are sufficiently pigmented and vivid; not overly pigmented where one winds up looking like a clown with just a tiny bit of product, and not under pigmented where one has to hit pan just to get the colour to be visible on the eye. It’s certainly possible to layer colours or build up intensity  without worrying about making a mess of one’s eyes. 

I like the selection of colours in the palette, as it allows one to create as many looks as their imagination allows. See for yourself:

Would I recommend this palette? Yes! It can be purchased directly from Etude House, or on YesStyleBeauty Box KoreaAmazon, and Ebay just for starters. 

For primer, Mum used Face Blur. I really like this primer. It actually performs as it is stated it should. From Etude House’s website: ♥Covers pores and bumpy skin to make skin look flawless.                     ♥Softening skin filter effect to give a smooth and even skin layer.             ♥Natural whitening skin to make dark skin look bright and cover imperfections flawlessly while remaining invisible on-screen and in real life.                                                   ♥Baby pixel powder and cover powder compounds give 3-in-1 multi filter effect like adjusting light on skin. 

Along with delivering on its promises, I love how soft Face Blur leaves my face, unlike other primers out there that give a greasy, tacky, or waxy feel. I also am pleased that a little of this product goes a long way so my bottle will last longer than some of the other primers I’ve tried. It also has SPF 33 and rates PA++ on UVA protection. This is now my favourite primer and I highly recommend it. It can be procured at the same websites listed above. 

The Lovely Cookie Blush in Peach Choux Wafer was prettier than I thought it would be. It’s a pinkish peach; there’s no Oompa Loompa orange in it. It blends nicely (no streaking) and can be built up to one’s desired level of intensity with ease. It comes with a cute little puff for application; the product goes on easily with the puff, but the puff doesn’t lend itself to blending. I recommend scrapping the puff and using a brush or a beauty blender to apply and blend the blush instead. I’d recommend this blush, but only for the novelty of trying a Korean blush. There’s nothing particularly amazing about it, so no one should feel like they’re missing out if they stick with using a peach blush from their own nation. 

Anyway, here is the look Mum created for me today. Let me know what you think! 

Leave a Reply

